Repurposing Revisited

 

      This necklace is made from part of another one of my Grandmother’s silverplated spoons. After I made the bracelet I showed in an earlier post, I decided to try something new. The cabochon is polymer. The spoon is dapped, pierced, and patinated.  The cab is held in place with gold filled wire.  The pendant is strung on rubber cord and finished with Balinese style vermeil spacers and a vermeil clasp.  I am exploring more ways to make jewelry from spoons and found objects. I will post the more interesting results.

One response to “Repurposing Revisited

Leave a Reply

