Jewels From The Sea

I recently spent a couple of days in Nags Head, North Carolina, enjoying the company of family, snoozing and walking the beach. The sand and ocean are the world’s best rock tumbler. The shell fragments above have been worn smooth by the sand and waves, exposing their inner patterns. I am not sure what I am going to do with them yet. Drill holes for stringing? Foil and silver the edges like stained glass and make charms for a necklace? I think I’ll wait for them to talk to me before I do anything.

Enjoy the slide show

One response to “Jewels From The Sea

  1. Pingback: Five Pendants for Five Women « Ornamento·

Leave a Reply

