Swimming in Bead Soup

I signed up for Lori Anderson’s 7th Bead Soup Blog party and my reveal date us April 13. My partner is Miranda Ackerley who runs MirandackArts.  Miranda obviously takes these bead swaps seriously because she sent me SO MUCH STUFF.  I mean, they had to drive a truck up to my house (only kidding).

1

Lots of stones

2

Some beautiful crystals

3

Chain and some metal stampings

4

Some semi precious beads

5

Some glass and shell beads

6

And a lovely focal and clasp.

Here’s what I sent Miranda

A

A sterling clasp I made

B

Some vintage buttons, leaf dangles and chain

C

Some of my small lamp worked beads and tumbled glass shards

D

And a focal set I made from glass my friend Sandeye  gave me.

E

And that’s not all; I was interviewed by a new on-line called line magazine A Garden Life,  about the jewelry I made from sidewalk finds and found objects.

1

     Click on the image to open the article in Adobe Reader.  Or you can view the web page here.

4 responses to “Swimming in Bead Soup

  1. Congrats on your e-magazine feature, Martha… I thought it well-written and having the link to your site was great, as it led me to one of your posts I hadn’t yet had a chance to enjoy.

    With the amount of soup Miranda sent, you could participate in all three reveal dates!

  2. Pingback: Revealing! | Ornamento·

  3. Pingback: Bead Soup Blog #7·

Leave a Reply

