Sneak Preview!

This Saturday is reveal day for   group three in the 7th Bead Soup Blog Party.    I thought I would give a sneak preview of some of the things I made.  The rule is that you must use the focal and the clasp that your blog partner sends you.  In my case,  my partner Miranda Ackerly sent me a great focal and clasp and I am using them both-but in different pieces.   So decided to make a clasp for one of the necklaces out of brass

Start of Toggle 1The pieces cut out


The brass disk  was part of the bead soup and I textured it and the loop and toggle clasp

Texturing toggle

Another View

Toggle Soldering

Ready for  soldering.  You’ll have to wait for reveal day to see the finished clasp.


This is a clasp I made for another piece you will see on reveal day.   It’s made of stripped electrical wire and a section o ring from a 5 gallon plastic bucket which resembles thick buna cord and it’s free when you find it in the street!

And here are some more preview pix!

3 responses to “Sneak Preview!

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE the clasp! I haven’t made my way to working with metals yet, but when I do….that is exactly the type of thing that makes a necklace really stand out!
    Also kudos for using bucket parts…I find myself looking at everything differently since I began making jewelry – “can I use that in some way?” :)

  2. Pingback: Revealing! | Ornamento·

Leave a Reply

